Macmillan Triple Bill - Royal Ballet 2010

159,90 lei
La comandă
This product has not been ordered yet

Personalize product

Add the product in basket to personalize it

Local courier shipping
2 - 4 days
UPS ground shipping
4 - 6 days
Local pickup from store
Product thumb
Macmillan Triple Bill - Royal Ballet 2010
159,90 lei

Categorii: N.G.L. # Opus Arte

Durată: 104

Artist: Kenneth Macmillan

Casa de discuri: Opus Arte

Data publicării: 2010

Număr discuri: 1

Suport: DVD

Format audio: Stereo

Țara de origine: Germania

Cod de bare: 0809478010388

Product thumb
Macmillan Triple Bill - Royal Ballet 2010
159,90 lei


MacMillan's vision has been vital in shaping The Royal Ballet's style and repertory, and what better way to appreciate his art than with this rare chance to experience three contrasting works in a single performance. Abstract, dramatic, humorous - this programme gives a wonderfully varied introduction not just to MacMillan's work but to the beauty and dramatic power of ballet itself. Concerto, to Shostakovich's Second Piano Concerto, contrasts moments of exuberance and elegiac reflection. The Judas Tree places a single woman among 13 men to enact a harrowing event that is recognizably contemporary but with biblical overtones. Elite Syncopations completes the programme with a sparkling evocation of a dance hall that brings ragtime rhythms to the dance, and a ragtime band to the stage.

Actors: Marianela Nuñez, Yuhui Choe, Steven Mcrae, Sarah Lamb, Valeri Hristov
Format: Classical, Colour, DVD-Video, NTSC, Widescreen
Language: English
Subtitles: English, French, German, Spanish
Aspect Ratio: 16:9 - 1.78:1

Filters Wishlist Menu 4 $265.00