Summer in the City

ISBN: 9780552176378 Categorii: Diverse, Diverse. An apariție: 2021 Autor: Fiona Collins Editură: Transworld Publishers Ltd Tip copertă: Paperback Număr pagini: 388 Stoc: Stoc limitat

Puteți plasa comenzi doar după login

'Collins perfectly balances the light and shade of life, resulting in an uplifting and heart-warming book that proves to be the perfect summer read' CULTUREFLY, JULY READS

A beautiful and heart-wrenching story set over one hot summer in London, about a father and daughter who help one another to step out into the world again, perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Lucy Diamond.

Prue is not someone you would notice willingly. She likes to keep herself to herself and fade into the background. If it weren't for the birthmark on her left cheek, she might actually succeed at becoming invisible.

She spends all of her time with her blind father, Vince. Scarred by a difficult past, they sit together in silence and ignore the vibrant city just on their doorstep. That is, until something forces them both to go outside and see what they have been missing. For Vince, that means discovering how to see the world without his sight. For Prue, that means finding the courage to finally love and be loved in return.

About family, second chances and finding the courage to face your fears, this is a moving story that will stay with you long after you have finished the last page.

'Un utterly lovely book' DEBBIE JOHNSON, author of THE MOMENT I MET YOU

'The perfect summer novel, we defy you not to be captivated and will be urging them on to live the lives they deserve' BELFAST TELEGRAPH

'A story about family, friendship and facing your fears head on' COSMOPOLITAN, BEST BOOKS TO READ THIS SUMMER

Limba
Engleza
Autor
Fiona Collins
Data Publicarii
2021
Editura
Transworld Publishers Ltd
Inaltime
20
Latime
13
Tip Coperta
Paperback
Nr Pag
388
Subtitlu
A beautiful and heart-warming story – the perfect summer read
Bic
FA, FRD, FV
Istoric preț pentru: Summer in the City

Produse similare