Shadow of Night

ISBN: 9781472276551 Categorii: Diverse. An apariție: 2020 Autor: Deborah Harkness Editură: Headline Publishing Group Tip copertă: Paperback Număr pagini: 656 Stoc: În stoc

Puteți plasa comenzi doar după login

*Now a major Sky TV series. A Discovery of Witches Season 2 coming soon.*

*Read the novel Season 2 is based on.*

Fall deeper under the spell of Diana and Matthew in the captivating second volume of the No.1 internationally bestselling ALL SOULS trilogy, following A DISCOVERY OF WITCHES.
Perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Diana Gabaldon and J.K. Rowling.



In a world of witches, daemons and vampires the fragile balance of peace is unravelling. Diana and Matthew's forbidden love has broken the laws dividing creatures.


To discover the manuscript which holds their hope for the future, they must now travel back to the past.


When Diana Bishop, descended from a line of powerful witches, discovered a significant alchemical manuscript in the Bodleian Library, she sparked a struggle in which she became bound to long-lived vampire Matthew Clairmont. Now the coexistence of witches, daemons, vampires and humans is dangerously threatened.

Seeking safety, Diana and Matthew travel back in time to London, 1590. But they soon realise that the past may not provide a haven.

Reclaiming his former identity as poet and spy for Queen Elizabeth, the vampire falls back in with a group of radicals known as the School of Night. Many are unruly daemons, the creative minds of the age, including playwright Christopher Marlowe and mathematician Thomas Harriot.

Together Matthew and Diana scour Tudor London for the elusive manuscript Ashmole 782, and search for the witch who will teach Diana how to control her remarkable powers...



Praise for Deborah Harkness:


'Rich, thrilling . . . captivating' E L James


'Intelligent and off-the-wall' The Sunday Times


'I could lose myself in here and never want to come out' Manda Scott


'A bubbling cauldron of illicit desire' Daily Mail


Limba
Engleza
Autor
Deborah Harkness
Data Publicarii
2020
Editura
Headline Publishing Group
Inaltime
17.8
Latime
11.2
Tip Coperta
Paperback
Nr Pag
656
Serie
All Souls
Volum Din Serie
2
Istoric preț pentru: Shadow of Night

Produse similare