Remember Me Gone

ISBN: 9780593524169 Categorii: Diverse. An apariție: 2022 Autor: Stacy Stokes Editură: Penguin USA Tip copertă: Paperback Număr pagini: 368 Stoc: Stoc limitat

Puteți plasa comenzi doar după login

Lucy Miller's family has the unique ability to remove people's painful memories-but Lucy isn't prepared for truths she will uncover in this twisty speculative thriller, perfect for fans of Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind and Neal Shusterman.
People come from everywhere to forget. At the Memory House, in Tumble Tree, Texas, Lucy's father can literally erase folks' heartache and tragic memories. Lucy can't wait to learn the family trade and help alleviate others' pain, and now, at sixteen, she finally can. But everything is not as it seems.
When Lucy practices memory-taking on her dad, his memory won't come loose, and in the bit that Lucy sees, there's a flash of Mama on the day she died, tinged red with guilt. Then Lucy wakes up the next morning with a bruised knee, a pocketful of desert sand, and no memory of what happened. She has no choice but to listen to Marco Warman-a local boy she's always wondered about, who seems to know more than he should.
As Lucy and Marco realize there are gaps in their own memories, they team up to fill in the missing pieces-to figure out what's really going on in their town, and to uncover their own stolen history along the way. But as the mysteries pile up one thing becomes certain- There are some secrets people will do anything to keep.

Varsta Recomandata
14-16 ani
Limba
Engleza
Autor
Stacy Stokes
Data Publicarii
2022
Editura
Penguin USA
Inaltime
21
Latime
14
Grosime
2.4
Tip Coperta
Paperback
Nr Pag
368
Greutate
357
Istoric preț pentru: Remember Me Gone

Produse similare