Beethoven: Symphonies 3 & 9

ISBN: 0880242511386 Categorii: N.G.L. # Euro Arts. An apariție: 2007 Stoc: La comandă

Puteți plasa comenzi doar după login

In 2007 EuroArts will release a special edition of the nine Beethoven Symphonies played by the Berlin Philharmonic under former chief conductor Claudio Abbado. The recordings feature interpretations that are the fruit of decades of Claudio Abbado’s involvement with Beethoven. Listening to the music, one hears how the Berlin Philharmonic transforms Abbado’s musical intentions into sound – there is a sense of unity that can only be achieved through many years of shared artistic experience and attention to detail. Elected by members of the Berlin Philharmonic as Principal Conductor and fifth Artistic Director in 1989, Claudio Abbado resigned from the post in 2002, but remains close to the orchestra, which cherishes the conductor to this day. These live performances at the Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia in Rome in 2000 and 2001 were an overwhelming success: each concert ended in standing ovations, and the critics spoke of seminal moments in the history of music. Abbado's Beethoven cycle will certainly become a milestone for contemporary interpretation and this DVD and the coming releases pay tribute to Abbado’s achievement. The cycle will be released gradually throughout 2007, starting with symphonies 3 and 9. For the popular 9th symphony on this DVD the Berlin Philharmonic were joined by high-ranking singers and choirs. As an additional feature, this DVD offers the “Conductor Camera” in the 3rd Symphony showing the maestro from the perspective of the musician.

Claudio Abbado, Berliner Philharmoniker
Casa Discuri
Data Publicarii
Numar Discuri
Format Audio
DD 5.1, DTS 5.1, Stereo

Symphony No. 9 in D minor, Op. 125 "Choral"

Symphony No. 3 in E flat major, Op. 55 "Eroica"

Coperta Spate
Istoric preț pentru: Beethoven: Symphonies 3 & 9

Produse similare